A Eulogy For My Mother

EDNA FUERTH LEMLE
April 11,1916—April 17, 2011

For the first 58 years of my life, I would have to say that my relationship to my mother was a complex and difficult one. She was a huge personality, full of great passions, creativity, rages, and generosity. I remember saying to friends that I loved my mother in small doses, but that she didn’t come in small doses. She was a force of nature.

She had no sense of boundaries; my memory of going to restaurants with Edna, was that as the waiter placed my plate in front of me, her fork would be in my food before I was even able to lift my own. She would often just show up at my house anywhere in the world, uninvited.

Διαβάστε τη συνέχεια εδώ http://www.dailygood.org/view.php?sid=134

Σχολιάστε

