A Pakistani Social Media Star Was Killed For Owning Her Sexuality

Even in the last few days of her life, while facing death threats for her bold social media posts, Qandeel Baloch wouldn’t shut up.

“I believe I am a modern day feminist,” Baloch wrote the day before her death. “I believe in equality. I need not to choose what type of women should be. I don’t think there is any need to label ourselves just for sake of society. I am just a women with free thoughts free mindset and I LOVE THE WAY I AM.”

At only 26, Baloch was Pakistan’s most popular internet celebrity and one of the country’s most divisive figures. She was a divorcee who openly flaunted her sexuality, posting semi-raunchy photos and videos on her popular Facebook and YouTube pages.

Διαβάστε τη συνέχεια εδώ http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/qandeel-baloch-killed-sexuality_us_578fba00e4b0f180da6414de

Σχολιάστε

